Manitoba Chambers of Commerce Announces 2024/2025 Board

Apr 26, 2024 | Chamber News, Front Page

Brandon, Manitoba – April 29, 2024: The Manitoba Chambers of Commerce voted 100% in favour of its 2024/2025 proposed board slate at the 93th Annual General Meeting and Manitoba Economic Summit on Friday, April 26.

“Every year, I am grateful to have such highly-qualified business and community leaders guiding us,” said Chuck Davidson, MCC President & CEO. “The board is integral to helping the MCC team deliver on our strategic plan and champion for the interests of Manitoba’s business community.”

Beverlie Stuart, Vice-President of Business Development and Community Initiatives at the Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology, has been announced as the 2024/2025 Board Chair. Stuart has over 30 years of experience in organizational leadership, career and workforce development, and strategic human resources planning and development. Her experience includes working in the public, private, and non-profit sector designing and implementing initiatives and strategies for developing Manitoba’s workforce.

The Manitoba Chambers of Commerce 2024/2025 Board of Directors:


  • Chair – Beverlie Stuart, Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology
  • Past Chair – Alison Kirkland, Women’s Enterprise Organizations of Canada
  • Vice Chair – Karly McRae, Lakehouse & Wasagaming Chamber of Commerce
  • Vice Chair – Vince Barletta, Harvest Manitoba
  • Treasurer – Michael Boucher, Deloitte
  • Secretary – Michelle Kuly, Blueprint Inc.
  • Legal Counsel – Josh Bokhaut, Pitblado LLP


  • Barry Cooper – Heritage Co-op & Brandon Chamber of Commerce
  • Jamie Dumont – Chadwick Consulting Inc.
  • James Fehr – Royal Bank
  • Jordan Ludwig – Brandon Business Interiors & Brandon Chamber of Commerce
  • Josh Girman – PCL Constructors Canada Inc.
  • Matt Pilloud – MNP LLP
  • Michael Woelcke – Arctic Gateway Group
  • Michelle Hazell – Manitoba Start
  • Paul Holden – Education Canada Group
  • Peggy May – Southport Aerospace Centre Inc. & Portage la Prairie and District Chamber of Commerce
  • Sachit Mehra – East India Company Pub and Eatery
  • Stephen Chychota – Parkland Chamber of Commerce & Chamber of Commerce Executives of Manitoba (CCEM) Representative
  • Tracey Dandeneau – People First HR Services

MCC wishes to thank retiring board members, Kevin Ploegman, Fort Group Chartered Professional Accountants Inc.; Nicole Smith, Pitblado Law; Karin Pooley, People’s First HR Services; Kate Loewen, Payworks; and Luis Escobar.

– 30 –

Since 1931, the Manitoba Chambers of Commerce has served as the umbrella association for Manitoba’s action-oriented chamber movement. Today, with 65 local Chambers of Commerce across the province and hundreds of direct corporate members, our network comprises almost 10,000 organizations of all sizes and across all sectors. As the ‘Voice of Business in Manitoba’ we advocate for sustainable economic development, entrepreneurial success, vibrant communities, and a strong future.

For more information, please contact:

Clara Buelow

Director of Marketing and Communications, The Manitoba Chambers of Commerce


[email protected]

Similar Posts