Federal Election 2015- Stay Connected to the Campaign

Sep 16, 2015 | Chamber News

On Monday, October 19, Manitobans will join millions of Canadians casting ballots in the next Federal Election.

Over the course of the longest Canadian campaign since the 1870’s, the leaders will crisscross the country vying for our vote. This promises to be one of the most expensive campaigns with billions of dollars being promised. Numerous policy plans and promises will come at us in rapid speed. It can be a daunting task to keep up with all the parties platforms. Over the course of the campaign, this page will be updated with news from the hustings that will possibly impact Manitobans and the Manitoba business community.

Business has an important role to play, both provincially and nationally, on what transpires over the course of the next few months. The results will set the course of our economic future, at a time when many remain nervous. The Manitoba Chambers of Commerce encourages you to use this site as a resource and stay connected leading up to the vote and pay close attention to what the parties are promising. Most of all, we hope you cast a ballot and take part in the democratic process and have you say.

The Parties

The Conservative Party of Canada

Liberal Party of Canada

Canada’s NDP

Green Party of Canada

Important Links

Canadian Chamber of Commerce – A link to there election platform – “A Canada that Wins”

ThreeHundredEight – A website dedicated to political polling in Canada and electoral forecasts.

National Newswatch – Collection of news stories from around the country

Elections Canada

Nanos Research




The Candidates

Brandon, Souris

Larry Maquire

Melisa Wasrasecoot

Jody Wyman

David Neufeld

Charleswood, St. James, Assiniboia, Headlingly

Steven Fletcher

Stefan Jonasson

Doug Eylofson

Kevin Nichols

Churchill, Kiwatinook Aski

No Candidate Announced

Niki Ashton

Rebecca Chartrand

August Hastmann

Dauphin, Swan River, Neepawa

Robert Sopuck

Lavernce Lewycky

Ray Piche

Kate Storey

Elmwood, Transcona

Lawrence Toet

Daniel Blakie

Andrea Richardson-Lipon

Kim Parke

Kildonan, St. Paul

Jim Bell

Suzanne Hrynyk

Mary-Ann Mihychuk

No Candidate Announced

Portage, Lisgar

Candice Bergen

No Candidate Announced

Ken Werbinski

Beverley Eert


Ted Falk

No Candidate Announced

Terry Hayward

Jeff Wheeldon

Selkirk, Interlake, Eastman

James Bezan

Deborah Chief

Joanne Levy

Wayne James

St. Boniface, St. Vital

Francois Catellier

Erin Selby

Dan Vandal

Glenn Zarerski

Winnipeg Centre

Allie Szarkiewicz

Pat Martin

Robert Falcon-Oullette

Don Woodstock

Winnipeg North

Harpreet Turka

Levy Abad

Kevin Lamoureux

John redekopp

Winnipeg South

Gordon Giesbrecht

Brianne Goertzen

Terry Duguid

Adam Smith

Winnipeg South Centre

Joyce Bateman

Matt Henderson

Jim Carr

Andrew Park


Similar Posts


advertisement advertisement


The @mbchambersofcom was happy to donate a portion of the proceeds from our Deputy Ministers Dinner to @harvestmanitoba and would encourage you to connect with @vincebarletta or @joanne_pat on how you can help #TinfortheBin #PoweroftheNetwork