Junior Achievement of Manitoba announces Opening for 2014 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame Nominations

Nov 22, 2013 | Chamber News

Nominations are now for the 2014 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame awards, presented by Junior Achievement of Manitoba. The awards annually honour and recognize local individuals who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to the Manitoba business community.

Last year’s inductees were widely respected for their integrity, business acumen and long standing community contribution. The 2013 inductees included Israel Asper, James Armstrong Richardson, Muriel Richardson, Samuel Bronfman, Albert Cohen and Sir Clifford Sifton.

With the wealth of great Manitoba business leaders, we trust that the 2014 Manitoba inductees will be an equally impressive class! Nominations can be made by any individual who wishes to nominate themselves, a client, business associate or friend. Nominations will close at 5pm, December 17, 2013. Winners will again be honored at the end of May 2014 at the beautiful Metropolitan Entertainment Centre.

Nomination criteria and applications forms can be found by visiting jamanitoba.org
or by emailing Shauna Angers at [email protected].

The committee vetting the nominees to determine the 2014 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame inductees include the following:
-Greg Leipsic, President and CEO of Junior Achievement of Manitoba
-Brad Ross, Junior Achievement Board Chair
-Marnie Strath, Winnipeg Business leader
-David Angus, President of the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce
-Chuck Davidson, President of the Manitoba Chamber of Commerce
-Geoff Kirbyson, Winnipeg Free Press Business Reporter, host of Sports Incorporated on TSN 1290

Information about ticket and sponsorship opportunities for the 2014 Business Hall of Fame can be found at jamanitoba.org. Don’t delay – last year’s event was sold out!

Similar Posts