On Screen Manitoba Announces New Board of Directors for 2011 / 2012

Oct 14, 2011 | Corporate Member News

On Screen Manitoba (OSM) announced its new 2011/2012 Board of Directors as voted at the OSM Annual General Meeting.

OSM is an innovative non-profit, membership-driven association that has been leading, building and representing Manitoba’s screen-based media industry since 1987. The membership includes individuals and organizations such as production companies, labour groups, distributors, broadcasters, suppliers and supporting organizations.

OSM Executive Director Nicole Matiation said, “It was great to see so many excellent candidates come forward for consideration for the board. I look forward to working with those elected and invite interested members to get involved in committees to continue to shape the direction of the organization.”

OSM Board of Directors Chairperson Phyllis Laing added, “I challenge all of us to celebrate each other’s stories. We are an interwoven industry. The strength of the whole greatly depends on the strength of its parts.”

OSM’s 2010/2011 Annual Report and 2010/2011 Financial Statement are available for reading. 

On Screen Manitoba’s 2011/2012 Board of Directors

Newly elected and re-elected Board members:

Producer Chair
Louis Paquin
Les Productions Rivard
(New Board Member)

Broadcaster Chair
Danielle Audette
(New Board Member)

Non-Designate Chair
Brendon Sawatzky
National Film Board of Canada
(New Board Member)

Non-Designate Chair
Kevin Glasier
Tactica Interactive
(New Board Member)

Returning Board Members:

Producer Chair
Phyllis Laing
Buffalo Gal Pictures

Producer Chair
Jean du Toit
Buffalo Gal Pictures 

Producer Chair
Clinton Skibitzky

Producer Chair
Joanne Levy
Scorpio Productions

Producer Chair
Charles Clement
Media Rendezvous

Producer Chair
Merit Jensen Carr
Merit Motion Pictures

Commercial Producer Chair
Chris McIvor
Mid Canada Production Services

Professional Services Chair
Lawrence Dennis
RBC Royal Bank

Professional Services Chair
Devan Towers
Taylor McCaffrey LLP

Non-Designate Chair
Kim Todd
Original Pictures

Service/Goods Supplier Chair
Steve Morrisson
William F. White

Dave Brown
IATSE Local 856

Robert Macklin

DGC Chair
Scott McLaren
DGC – Manitoba District Council

For more information please contact:

Nicole Matiation
Executive Director / Directrice générale
On Screen Manitoba 
[email protected] 
Phone: 204.927.5893 

About On Screen Manitoba:

On Screen Manitoba is an innovative non-profit, membership-driven association that leads, builds and represents Manitoba’s screen-based media industry. Our association has grown and evolved over its 22 years into a vital force in the industry. We lead our community in setting common goals and in building a stronger industry. Our membership represents the full spectrum of individuals and organizations (production companies, labour groups, distributors, broadcasters, suppliers and supporting organizations) that make up the screen-based media industry in Manitoba. On Screen Manitoba membership totals nearly 300 but reaches more than 1,500 individuals. 

To find out more about On Screen Manitoba visit its website here.

Similar Posts


advertisement advertisement


It's that time of year again! Our annual Manitoba Business Outlook Survey is live! Your responses inform our advocacy efforts, & the information you provide ensures we represent you well with government. #VoiceofBusiness #PoweroftheNetwork
Take the survey: http://ow.ly/vsYq50LNSrN

It takes a village to raise an entrepreneur & there are many org's that can help you on your journey! Hear from NF's @whitneymoir and other partners at the You Are Not Alone! webinar put on by SCCE @umanitoba - register here: http://ow.ly/k7v750LR3tg