AGM 2011: MCC Announces New Board

May 15, 2011 | Chamber News

Michel Barsalou, Canadian Chamber of Commerce, swears in the 2011-2012 Board of the MCC

One highlight of the MCC’s AGM is the induction of its new Board members.

The structure of the MCC Board is designed to reflect the incredible diversity of its membership while balancing representation between local chambers and direct corporate members.

The Board was appointed at the MCC’s recent 80th Annual General Meeting, held in Brandon from May 13 to May 15, 2011.  

Congratulations to the 2011-2012 Board (a complete list with contact information is available here) and thanks to our 2010-2011 Board for a year of service and success.

Click here to access video of Wayne McWhirter’s banquet speech as outgoing Chair and click here to access video of Frank Sottana’s banquet speech as incoming Chair.

Thanks to our host, the Brandon Chamber of Commerce, and a special thanks to our sponsors; they helped make our AGM possible and the success it was (click on company title to access its website):

AV Sponsor

Avent Pro 


Rogers Communications

Chair’s Reception



Chambers of Commerce Group Insurance

Canadian National Railway

Tribal Councils Investment Group

Place Louis Suite Hotel

Workers Compensation Board of Manitoba


Meyers Norris Penny

Victoria Inn

Maple Leaf

Entrepreneurship, Training & Trade

Credit Union Central of Manitoba

Imaginet Resources Corp

MTS Allstream

Procurement Services Branch

Southport Aerospace

Manitoba Pork Council

Manitoba Lotteries

Manitoba Hydro

Manitoba Public Insurance


Cando Contracting Ltd.

Thompson Dorfman Sweatman

Corporate Supporter

PCL Constructors Canada

The Canadian Wheat Board

TD Merchant Services

Similar Posts